FlexZone Plus

Ethernet Access Direct

In the BCMR 2019 draft statement, eight postcode sector defined metro geographic areas were identified as having various levels of deregulation:

  • The Central London Area (CLA);
  • Birmingham;
  • Glasgow;
  • Leeds;
  • Manchester;
  • Bristol;
  • Edinburgh; and
  • Selected metros in the Rest of the UK (RoUK) - see downloadable postcode list below for more detail.

We are calling these new collective metro areas: FlexZone Plus. FlexZone Plus incorporates the eight new areas into what we previously referred to as our FlexZones.

Having varying degrees of regulatory freedom within the geographical boundaries of the FlexZone Plus areas means we're able to offer our customers more competitive deals that could include price discounts and service enhancements.

Please refer to our Special Offers page for full details about all our offers including those in the FlexZone Plus.

Openreach continues to monitor and assess whether any further changes are needed to our commercial offering in these areas and other competitive market areas.

Central London and metro areas

Circuits installed within the Central London Area (CLA) or the metro areas of Birmingham, Glasgow, Leeds, Manchester, Bristol, Edinburgh and RoUK may be eligible for FlexZone Plus special offers.

Eligible circuits must meet one of the following criteria:

  • Both circuit ends fall within eligible postcodes within either CLA or the metro areas listed above;

  • The end customer site is within an eligible postcode and is connected to a network node outside of these areas; and

  • In the case of a backhaul circuit, the location of the remote end of the backhaul circuit is within an eligible postcode.

Click here to view the eligible CLA and metro area postcodes.

Click here to view a map of CLA and metro areas as defined by Ofcom.